Ara Khzmalyan

Co-founder

a.khzmalyan@adwise.am Ara on LinkedIn

Ara Khzmalyan is the co-founder of ADWISE Consulting. He is leading the legal advisory sector of the Company.

His main areas of specialization include commercial transactions, labor, corporate, tax, investment, construction, banking, retail, intellectual property, administrative law and others.

Ara has more than 14 years of experience, featuring an empowering combination of experience as an in-house lawyer (including 7 years in managerial positions), external legal counsel in a leading local law-firm and university professor. He has a proven record of adding value to the business through proactive mitigation of legal risks and delivering optimal solutions. Throughout his diverse experience, Ara has developed an in-depth understanding of the regulatory environment and key challenges for strategic business development and sound corporate governance in emerging markets.

During his career with Armenian affiliates of Pernod Ricard Group Ara has managed complex litigations, ensured legal support for complex international transactions and managed all legal aspects of the Company activities. He has also successfully spearheaded development and introduction of sound Corporate Governance regulations.

Ara holds Diploma in Law (combining JD and LLM) and PhD degree in Law. He is a member of the Chamber of Advocates of Republic of Armenia and is a Patent Attorney of Republic of Armenia. Currently Ara is also engaged as a substitute member from Armenia in the CoE Venice Commission, and as an ad hoc judge with the European Court of Human Rights.

OUR TEAM

Lilit Gharayan

Co-founder and CEO

l.gharayan@adwise.am Lilit on LinkedIn Show more

Yeranuhi Hakobyan

Junior Partner

y.hakobyan@adwise.am Yeranuhi on LinkedIn Show more

Hasmik Movsesyan

Senior Associate

h.movsesyan@adwise.am Hasmik on LinkedIn Show more

Arevik Sargsyan

Business Consultant

a.sargsyan@adwise.am Arevik on LinkedIn Show more

Adelina Asatryan

Junior Associate

a.asatryan@adwise.am Adelina on LinkedIn Show more

OUR EXPERTS

Ahmad Alani

Banking and SME Financing Expert

Ahmad on LinkedIn Show more

Asya Sargizova

Legal Expert

Asya on LinkedIn Show more

Eliza Tigranyan

Financial Management Expert

Eliza on LinkedIn Show more

Armenak Antinyan

Behavioural Economics Expert

Armenak on LinkedIn Show more